Blogs Directory !tzalist Business Directory Fight Unemployment - The ResuWe Blog #fightunemployment: Here's who's hiring in Los Angeles, CA

Monday, September 28, 2009

Here's who's hiring in Los Angeles, CA

Here's who's hiring in Los Angeles, CA

The holidays are coming and what better place to work than Mattel. With products like Hot Wheels, American Girl Dolls and Barbie, Mattel has nearly 2,000 employees working in El Segundo, CA. According to the Mattel website it's the employees', "creativity and talent that enables them to design, develop, and market our innovative toys. Much like our brands, our people also need development and growth opportunities. We believe that as our employees grow professionally, so will Mattel. Our comprehensive people development program addresses training, professional development, reward, and promotion." Sounds like a pretty good place to work.

Here are a few steps to assist you on getting an interview at Mattel:

1. Revise your resume at ResuWe.com.

2. Send your resume through the Mattel website for a job which fits your background.

Link to Mattel Corporate Employment website:

http://corporate.mattel.com/careers/work/elsegundo.aspx

In addition, forward your resume directly to the Corporate Staffing department: corporate.staffing@mattel.com
You can also forward your resume directly to the following staffing personnel:

Mita Crawford , Corporate Staffing
Mita.Crawford@Mattel.com

Trina Miyahara, Manager, Staffing Resources
Trina.Miyahara@Mattel.com

Phil Hodges, Director, Corporate Staffing
Phil.Hodges@Mattel.com

Include your resume, position you are applying, and a brief paragraph on why you are a good fit.

3. If you don't hear back from anyone within 48 hours and want to get a little more aggressive feel free to forward your resume directly to the possible hiring manager below. Again, make sure you attach your ResuWe resume, inform the possible hiring manager of the position you are applying, let them know you already applied through the Mattel website and educate them with a few highlights on why you are a great candidate for their open job.
Here are most of the open jobs currently on the Mattel website in El Segundo, CA with the possible hiring manager's name and email address:

Live Entertainment Production Coordinator
American Girl/Mattel - El Segundo, CA


Maximina Juson, Producer at Mattel

Tiffany Shuttleworth, Producer

Manager / Sr Associate, Brands Strategic Planning
American Girl/Mattel - El Segundo, CA


Grant Beggs, Director Strategic Planning
Grant.Beggs@Mattel.com

Cathy Cheng Carberry, Manager, Corporate Strategic Planning at Mattel
or
or
Cathy.Carberry@Mattel.com

Senior Patent Counsel

Bob Normile, SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT, GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY
Bob.Normile@Mattel.com

Landon Moreland, Senior Counsel, Legal & Business Affairs
Landon.Moreland@Mattel.com

Manager, Marketing - Softlines Licensing
Mattel - El Segundo, CA


Laura Takaragawa, Sr. Manager, Softlines Licensing
Laura.Takaragawa@Mattel.com

Brad Armistead, Senior Marketing Director at Mattel, Inc.
Brad.Armistead@Mattel.com

Project Manager, IT
American Girl/Mattel - El Segundo, CA

Manager IT
Mattel - El Segundo, CA

Director IT, Managed Services
Mattel - El Segundo, CA

Theresa Dawsey, Sr. Manager IT
Pete Nagel, Sr. Manager, IT Managed Services
Pete.Nagel@Mattel.com

Philip Moore, Senior Director IT
Philip.Moore@Mattel.com

Michel Bernard, Vice President, International IT
Sr. Auditor
American Girl/Mattel - El Segundo, CA


Michael Palumbo, Director - Internal Audit
Michael.Palumbo@Mattel.com

Stephen Blasich, Finance Manager
Stephen.Blasich@Mattel.com

Industrial Engineer
Mattel, Inc. - El Segundo, CA


Sarah Hurzeler, Manager
Matt Miller, Director
Matt.Miller@Mattel.com

Risk Management Manager/Specialist
American Girl/Mattel - El Segundo, CA


Rodney Davis, Senior Manager, Global Sustainability
Rodney.Davis@Mattel.com

David Ringe, IT Audit Manager
David.Ringe@Mattel.com

Manager Public Relations
Public Relations Assistant


Chris Volk, Director of Public Relations
ResuWe.com, Fight Unemployment.

3 comments:

 
SEO Services
Web 2 SMS