Blogs Directory !tzalist Business Directory Fight Unemployment - The ResuWe Blog #fightunemployment: Here's who's hiring in Orange County, CA

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Here's who's hiring in Orange County, CA

If you live in Orange County and have ever looked for a job online you have probably run across Edwards LifeSciences. The Edwards website reads, "Edwards Lifesciences is the global leader in the science of heart valves and hemodynamic monitoring. Headquartered in Irvine, California, Edwards has more than 6,200 employees worldwide, selling medical technologies in nearly 100 countries with 2008 sales of $1.24 billion." Sure looks like a pretty good place to work.

WHAT TO DO?

1. First go to www.ResuWe.com and update your resume for free.

2. Send your resume through the Edwards Career page - http://www.edwards.com/careers/finder.htm

3. Wait 24 hours.

4. Send your resume directly to the possible hiring manager below.

Write in the subject line your name, the title of the job you are applying and 4 number job code. It's also a good idea to write a few sentences about why you are a good fit for the job explaining recent relevant experiences which match the job. Mention in your email that you submitted your resume through the Edwards career link, but would very much like to be considered for the job.

Edwards Lifesciences is located at One Edwards Way in Irvine, CA 92614. The main phone number is: Phone: 949-250-2500.

Don't be scared you are doing something wrong by sending your resume directly to the hiring manager. You are not breaking any rules and after all, the hiring manager wants to fill his/her jobs and you want to find a new job. It's a win - win.

Here is the Edwards Lifesciences Policy Regarding Agencies and Recruiters:

Edwards Lifesciences does not accept referrals from agencies or recruiters
Resumes received by Edwards Lifesciences from search firms and/or individual recruiters are considered unsolicited
Agencies and recruiters should not contact managers directly to solicit job orders

Nowhere does it read that a job seeker isn't allowed to forward their resume directly to the hiring manager.

There are 37 open positions listed on the Edwards website. Below are the possible hiring managers for each open position. I categorized the open jobs into their possible departments, and listed several possible hiring managers and their subsequent email addresses below:

Operations:

3581 Technical Supervisor Operations Irvine California
3603 Contract Specialist Administration Irvine California

Emil Ponso Contracts Manager Edwards Lifesciences Corporation emil_ponso@edwards.com

Research and Development:

3225 Sr. Director, Research & Development Research & Development Irvine California
3588 Sr. Director, Heart Valve R&D Research & Development Irvine California
3650 Sr. Technician Research & Development Irvine California
3667 EW Distinguished Engineer Research & Development Irvine California

Don Bobo Corporate Vice President Heart Valve Edwards Lifesciences don_bobo@edwards.com
Laksen Sirimanne Vice President R&D Laksen_Sirimanne@edwards.com
David Taylor Director R&D Transcatheter Heart Valves david_taylor@edwards.com

Sales

3416 Clinical Sales Specialist Sales Irvine California
3738 Sr. Sales Analyst Operations Irvine California

John Fitzgerald director of sales - Heart valve therapy Edwards Lifesciences john_fitzgerald@edwards.com
Steve Babyak VP Sales & Marketing, Vascular Therapies at Edwards Lifesciences steve_babyak@edwards.com
Philip Hill Territory Sales Manager at Edwards Lifesciences philip_hill@edwards.com
Steve Fried Region Director of Sales, Western Area steve_fried@edwards.com

Marketing:

3602 Product Manager Marketing Irvine California
3652 Sr. Product Manager Marketing Irvine California
3689 Sr Manager, Marketing Marketing Irvine California
3640 Associate Analyst, Business Systems Marketing Irvine California
3642 Sr. Global Product Manager Marketing Irvine California
3676 Director, Marketing Operations Marketing Irvine California
3424 Product Specialist (Nurse/CVT) Operations Irvine California
3546 Manager, Meetings and Conventions Marketing Irvine California

Kimberly Denney Director Clinical Marketing Edwards Lifesciences Corporation kimberly_denney@edwards.com
Mark Konno Vice President, Strategic Marketing and Edwards Lifesciences Corporation mark_konno@edwards.com
Morgan McKeown Global Product Manager Edwards Morgan_McKeown@edwards.com
Dwight Rucker Marketing Manager Edwards Lifesciences Corporation dwight_rucker@edwards.com
Patricia Todd Senior Director, US Marketing Edwards Patricia_Todd@edwards.com
Bruce Van Sr. Manager, Global Marketing, Heart Val Edwards Lifesciences bruce_van@edwards.com
John Zehren VP Sales and Marketing Edwards Lifesciences john_zehren@edwards.com
Tricia Todd Vice President of Marketing, Transcatheter Heart Valves tricia_todd@edwards.com
Mark De Cecco Global Marketing Manager Mark_dececco@edwards.com

Engineering:

3492 Principal Engineer Critical Care R&D Research & Development Irvine California
3606 Senior Quality Engineer Quality Irvine California
3503 Manufacturing Engineer - New Product Development Engineering - Manufacturing Irvine California
3532 Staff Manufacturing Engineer Engineering - Manufacturing Irvine California
3558 Senior Engineer Research & Development Irvine California
3653 Staff Engineer Engineering - Manufacturing Irvine California
3743 EW Manufacturing Engineer II Engineering - Manufacturing Irvine California

Jose Aguirre Senior Director, Manufacturing Edwards Lifesciences jose_aguirre@edwards.com 949-250-2500
Lina Derderian Director of Engineering, R&D Critical Care Edwards Lifesciences lina_derderian@edwards.com
Robert Friedman Director of Engineering Edwards Lifesciences LLC robert_friedman@edwards.com
Orlando Guillory QE Manager - New Product Development Edwards Lifesciences orlando_guillory@edwards.com
Jason Hart Manufacturing Manager Edwards Lifesciences jason_hart@edwards.com
Ronn Hosmer Senior Manager, Engineering Edwards Lifesciences ronn_hosmer@edwards.com
Gregory Liburd Senior Manager, Engineering Edwards Lifesciences gregory_liburd@edwards.com

Information Technology:

3511 Systems Administrator II Information Technology Irvine California
3557 Software Engineer Research & Development Irvine California
3226 Software Staff Engineer Research & Development Irvine California

Tony Aldemir Director Information Technology Edwards Lifesciences tony_aldemir@edwards.com
Justin Stebbins Senior Director, Enterprise Applications Edwards Lifesciences justin_stebbins@edwards.com
Carl Swindle Corporate Vice President, Technology and Edwards Lifesciences Corporation carl_swindle@edwards.com
Brad Reece IT Manager at Edwards Lifesciences brad_reece@edwards.com

Finance:

3525 Tax Accountant Finance and Accounting Irvine California
3648 Sr. Financial Analyst, Corporate Accounting Finance and Accounting Irvine California

Hal Barnabas Director of Finance-GFM Group Edwards Lifesciences Corporation hal_barnabas@edwards.com
Keith Boothroyd Director of Finance Edwards Lifesciences keith_boothroyd@edwards.com
Juan Gonzalez VP Finance Edwards Lifesciences juan_gonzalez@edwards.com
Tim Heffron Manager of Cost Accounting Finance Edwards Lifesciences Corporation tim_heffron@edwards.com
Veronica Martin Director of Financial Planning and Analy Edwards Lifesciences Corporation veronica_martin@edwards.com

Regulatory Affairs:

3647 VP, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs Clinical Affairs Irvine California
3654 Executive Assistant Regulatory Affairs Irvine California

Scott Beggins Vice President - Regulatory Affairs Edwards Lifesciences Corporation scott_beggins@edwards.com
Nancy Cohen Manager, Regulatory Affairs Edwards Lifesciences Corporation nancy_cohen@edwards.com
Kevin Drisko Director Regulatory Affairs Edwards Lifesciences Corporation kevin_drisko@edwards.com

Clinical:

3544 Sr. Assoc, Clinical Compliance Clinical Affairs Irvine California

Jodi Akin Vice President of Clinical Affairs Edwards Lifesciences Corporation jodi_akin@edwards.com
Anne hurley Manager, Clinical Affairs Edwards anne_hurley@edwards.com
Hayim Zadaca Manager, Clinical Affairs Edwards Lifesciences Corporation hayim_zadaca@edwards.com

Quality Assurance:

3678 Risk Management Clinician Quality Irvine California
3683 Department Specialist Quality Irvine California

Tom Altobelli Quality Manager Edwards Lifesciences tom_altobelli@edwards.com
Vincent Cheung Manager Quality Operations Edwards Lifesciences Corporation vincent_cheung@edwards.com
Joanne Farley Senior Director Quality Assurance HVT Edwards Lifesciences Corporation joanne_farley@edwards.com
Dennett Kouri Quality Director Edwards Lifesciences dennett_kouri@edwards.com

HR/Recruiting:

3684 Corporate Recruiter Human Resources Irvine California
3685 Junior Recruiter / Sourcer Human Resources Irvine California
Mike Adamo Senior Manager, Recruiting Mike_Adamo@edwards.com


For Manufacturing Assembly Applicants:

To make an appointment call: (949) 250-3511 or eMail your resume to: irvine@ultimatestaffing.com

ResuWe.com, Fight Unemployment.

4 comments:

 
SEO Services
Web 2 SMS